Parenting beliefs: your attitudes towards child-rearing and parenting - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 05-02-2011, 11:44 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello parents! I'm a graduate student in a developmental psychology program and am working on doing preliminary research for my thesis concerning parenting styles. I've written a very brief and (I think) interesting survey that you might enjoy taking.

It does not collect any demographic information and will not be published. I also appreciate any feedback on the questions and discussion of their relevance your own beliefs about parenting. Thanks for your time!

http://surveygizmo.com/s3/510348/Parenting

#2 of 14 Old 05-02-2011, 02:44 PM
Banned

That was interesting. I felt like I answered as honestly as I could but of course there are always nuances to such things. As you can tell by the high post counts of threads here! Good luck!
#3 of 14 Old 05-02-2011, 03:37 PM

Interesting.  I kept wanting to qualify my answers in paragraph form.  ;)  Good luck with your research.

Mama to A 8/05 and S 11/06
#4 of 14 Old 05-02-2011, 03:54 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)

I agree with the PPs, I wanted to explain my reasoning for many of the questions. Some of them were such big things, it's hard to feel satisfied with a one line answer smile.gif

Mother of two spectacular girls, born mid-2010 and late 2012  mdcblog5.gif

#5 of 14 Old 05-02-2011, 03:59 PM

yes to the above. I said I strongly agree that discipline is important but I also have a different view on discipline than most people...(well not on here)

Young born-again mama and loving wife peace.gif to DH jammin.gif and SAHP to two crazy girls dust.gifwehomebirth.jpgfly-by-nursing2.gifslinggirl.giffamilybed1.gif and believe gd.giflactivist.gif  signcirc1.gif !

#6 of 14 Old 05-02-2011, 04:04 PM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Discipline and self- control are important for anyone to learn.