Five interesting but random things about your life today - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 22 Old 06-22-2013, 09:14 AM - Thread Starter
Administrator

Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)

• I ate fresh blueberries and strawberries for breakfast
  • I'm on my third cup of coffee and third bottle of water - trying to decrease coffee and increase water
  • It is sunny here 
  • I lost my gym key
  • My butt hurts from doing squats

Your turn. orngbiggrin.gif

#2 of 22 Old 06-22-2013, 02:46 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
  • I ran around in the rain chasing baby turkeys to get them inside and out of the rain. I got wetter than they did I think.
  • Nursed my toddler 5,285 times today...okay maybe an exaggeration ;) 
  • Made homemade yogurt and felt very productive.
  • Finished a task I've been procrastinating for a few months and that felt good. 
  • Only 2 of my 3 kids are here today and it feels busier than when there are all three! 
cynthia mosher likes this.

~Mama to my boys~ to a teen, a tween & a toddler and surro-mama to twins and their sister

Livin' in the sticks with my chicks chicken3.gif and lovin' it!

2014:  4/52 projects  0/2014 things 0/52 books

#3 of 22 Old 06-22-2013, 04:04 PM

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)

Found two really cool looking beetles at the same time.  

My daughters did some clean up in the bedroom and "organized" Daddy's desktop.  orngtongue.gif

Managed to do 5 more minutes of yoga than I did yesterday.

It's trying to be summer here--finally!

DH came home from work early bearing treats for everybody, including coffee for me and Cracker Jack for the girls.  (And dd1 discovered Cracker Jack is dairy free!)

"Let me see you stripped down to the bone. Let me hear you speaking just for me."
#4 of 22 Old 06-22-2013, 11:12 PM

• I saw my cousin for the first time in...hmm...four years, maybe five?