S/O Thread: What are your NFL/AP Triumphs? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 07-09-2013, 06:09 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

This is a spin off of the confession thread . . . What NFL/AP practices are you proudest of in your home? Have you worked hard to make any changes?

I called the EPA & DEQ yesterday and got the for real emissions report on a factory near my house.

I am proud of being aware of local pollution sources and acting to protect my family where I can.

I have been nursing for 7 years straight and if everything goes well with this pregnancy, I am going for a full decade.

I am proud of the care I secured for myself in both pregnancies, even though the first birth was not ideal . . . I am proud of most of my care decisions period.

My sons have never needed Antibiotics and they get Probiotics every day. I think if you looked @ their flora, it would be amazing!

I am proud that I was able to recognize a vaccine reaction in time, even when I was told it was 'normal', I am proud that I went straight to the manufacturer, where I found it was a listed contraindication . . . 

I am generally thrilled with my frugal organic shopping skills, they could always be improved, but I have scored many a deal in my mama day!

I am happy with my relationship with my sons, I think we have a pretty unique family . . . 

I worked hard to switch us over to mostly glassware @ home and even tho we get plastic out sometimes, it is all about reduced impact.

I graduated from a Master Recycling program this year and we have been composting for 7 years.

And of course: Team Foreskin! That is my greatest achievement, IMO, because my boys will always know they have a body part because of their mama!

Nightwish likes this.
#2 of 14 Old 07-09-2013, 11:19 PM

Quoted: 13 Post(s)

i nursed my dd till her 9th bday.

i still cosleep with my almost 11 year old because she still wants it.