come chat with us, RIGHT NOW! cynthia good mojab - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-27-2006, 03:05 PM - Thread Starter
 
tinawoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Mothering Mag sponsored chat with Cynthia Good Mojab happening right now in the Mothering Mag room!

www.mommychats.com

Thursday, April 27th at 10 AM Pacific, 11 AM Mountain, 12 PM Central, and 1 PM Eastern. Cynthia Good Mojab, MS, IBCLC, RLC, CATSM is a clinical counselor and international board certified lactation consultant. She researches, writes, and speaks about issues related to psychology, culture and the family—particularly as they relate to breastfeeding. Through her private practice, LifeCircle Counseling and Consulting, LLC in Hillsboro, Oregon, she offers a blend of psychological and lactation services to women and health care providers—in person and by phone. Cynthia is the founder and moderator of LactPsych, an international email discussion group for dual professionals whose work significantly addresses lactational psychology. She is a member of the American Academy of Experts in Traumatic Stress and is certified in acute traumatic stress management. She sought these credentials because of her concern about the impact of traumatic birth on maternal and child mental health and development. She is also a member of the Ask the Experts panel on Mothering magazine's website, answering questions about maternal mental health and breastfeeding. In this Mothering Live Chat, “The Hardest Job You’ll Ever Love: Myths and Facts about Maternal Stress and Depression,” Cynthia will talk about depression and its symptoms, myths that can keep mothers from getting the help they need, strategies for coping with the everyday stresses of mothering, and resources for support and more information. Although her talk focuses on mothers, much of the information is also relevant to fathers as they cope with their own or their partner's stress or depression. Click here to go to the chat on Thursday, April 27th at 10 AM Pacific, 11 AM Mountain, 12 PM Central, and 1 PM Eastern.
tinawoman is offline  
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off