shopping cart covers please help... - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 17 Old 11-06-2007, 11:54 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i have looked on amazon for the shopping cart covers but the ones that arent expensive everyone says they are horriable i dont konw which one to get... can someone help me i thought about sewing one my self but im not good at it lol.

thank you new mom and still learning
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 17 Old 11-07-2007, 10:56 AM

Welcome to MDC!

I'm sure if you do a search you will find a good WAHM who sews them.

I just have to say that I have never used a cover. Instead I would wipe down the area with a diaper wipe and then put baby/child in or I would just keep my dc in the sling.

Just throwing out another idea!
#3 of 17 Old 11-07-2007, 11:41 AM - Thread Starter

i didnt think of that i hadnt thought about using wipes, i also read that cleaning wipes are good for tables at resturants. is there any tips on a certain kind of those?
#4 of 17 Old 11-07-2007, 11:59 AM

I just use diaper wipes.

I do not use anything with scent or anti-bacterial in it. Soap and water, no harsh chemicals!

For my first child, I used cloth wipes moistened with water and tea tree oil and put those in a container. When the second came, I resorted to the disposible kind!
#5 of 17 Old 11-07-2007, 01:36 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I had this one that I used starting at about 6 months. It has a slot so you can still buckle (with an attached buckle, not the cart one). It was really soft and plush. You can attach toys with rings, too.

http://www.amazon.com/Floppy-Cover-O...4453320&sr=8-9

treehugger.gifearth.gifribbonwhite.gif Anne (31), single WOHM to Karen (5)ribbonyellow.gifshamrocksmile.giffambedsingle1.gifjoy.gif
#6 of 17 Old 11-07-2007, 03:21 PM