Anyone NOT feeling ready for baby yet? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 22 Old 06-25-2006, 02:57 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm 37 and a half weeks. I went and got most of my birth supplies yesterday and I also got some Primrose Oil. I was all gung ho about it a day or so ago but now I"m looking at the bottle thinking.....I'm not ready for the baby yet!!! We're still having some sleep issues with my almost 2 year old and things just feel too hectic around here. I'm thinking if I hold the baby in for 2-3 more weeks that's fine with me. Is that crazy? Anyone else hoping baby puts off their appearence for a bit yet? :
#2 of 22 Old 06-25-2006, 03:00 PM

I totally understand! I feel like I have to get more things done around the house. If he comes, he comes. I'll be just as happy
#3 of 22 Old 06-25-2006, 03:13 PM

Yes, I am really hoping that I go past my due date (something I have never done before). I have so much to do before he gets here, but I am so tired all the time that nothing ever gets done!
#4 of 22 Old 06-25-2006, 03:23 PM

It's different for me day to day, sometimes even hour to hour! I have no idea where the carseat is, the bassinet/changing area isn't set up yet...there's always something more to do.
#5 of 22 Old 06-25-2006, 05:28 PM

I'm ready as far as the house is concerned. The house is spotless. The tub is set up. All my supplies are ready and waiting in the blanket box. Baby clothes and blankets are washed and ready. Food, snacks, refreshments for me and for any guests are all set. The kids have been well prepared and can't wait for the arrival of the baby.