homeopathic kits - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 9 Old 06-27-2006, 07:05 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'd like to purchase a "kit" of homeopathic rememdies to have on hand for the family. I'm new to this so don't know a lot about what is best to have. Is a kit like this one good? If not, any other recommendations?

http://www.ehealthland.com/HomeFamilyKit.asp
#2 of 9 Old 06-28-2006, 01:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by soapdiva
I'd like to purchase a "kit" of homeopathic rememdies to have on hand for the family. I'm new to this so don't know a lot about what is best to have. Is a kit like this one good? If not, any other recommendations?

http://www.ehealthland.com/HomeFamilyKit.asp
:
#3 of 9 Old 06-28-2006, 02:34 PM

I will look at it and let you know my opinion. Not that I am an expert, but I have been into homeopathy long enough to tell few things
I have to leave right now but I'll come back...
#4 of 9 Old 06-28-2006, 04:42 PM

I wanted to post link to this thread for those interested in homeopathy. It's great source of information! http://www.mothering.com/discussions...d.php?t=387756
#5 of 9 Old 06-28-2006, 04:55 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
:
#6 of 9 Old 06-28-2006, 04:58 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
I will look at it and let you know my opinion. Not that I am an expert, but I have been into homeopathy long enough to tell few things
Thanks for the link...I'm anxiously awaiting your opinion!
#7 of 9 Old 06-28-2006, 05:45 PM

:
#8 of 9 Old 06-28-2006, 08:50 PM

I finally had time to look at the remedies in that kit you posted and it looks good. I have most of those at home myself.
Does it come with a description for each remedy so you'd know when and how to use it?
You can always just get a book though that will tell you wht remedy for what. I really really like this one if I can recommend one: Homeopathic remedies: A Quick and Easy Guide to Common Disorders and Their Homeopathic Treatments