Who's still pregnant this week? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 23 Old 07-24-2006, 08:33 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am!!! Today is the first of my two due "dates" - Thursday is the hospital's date. I think I'm pretty officially done with being pregnant. I'm hot, I'm uncomfortable, I'm bored. I'm less than perfectly patient with my 4.5 yo and my 2 yo DDs.

Last night DH got the baby bug bad - ran around packing up the last of the things we might need, set up the downstairs changing table, basically got some serious nesting done...and nothing. It's not helping that this time I'm having plenty of prodromal symptoms, which I've never done before. I'd like to get myself back to a mental state of "two more weeks" but with the constant cramping my brain just keeps saying "or how about NOW??"

How's everybody else? And those who've had babies, feel free to chat with us - it's good to remember that we WON'T be pregnant forever.
#2 of 23 Old 07-24-2006, 08:39 AM

I am! My DD is Friday but I have a feeling girlie will come on Wed. I'm definitely ready - hips and back are killing me and it's just way too hot in Central FL to be this pg! LOL

Christi

Wife to one Amazing man, Mom to 3 Wonderful children with #4 due in Feb

#3 of 23 Old 07-24-2006, 08:57 AM

Me, still.
EDD last thursday - i was convinced (as was dh) that he would arrive over the weekend, but no, monday and still pregnant. Quite pleased he did not arrive over the weekend as it was very hot and i couldn't sleep at all at night (even less than the normal 4/5 hours) and the babe had moved position and gave me hideous heartburn, so much so it was making me nearly be sick. Anyway, i feel much better today. I'd like him to arrive soon, ds1 arrived on his edd so i'm not used to this waiting. dh really didn't want to go into work today and he is refusing to iron more than one shirt at a time.
I've no signs of labour but i never had any before.