New to the list, and new momma - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 11 Old 02-17-2006, 11:20 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello
My name is Carrie and I, just found out I am pregnant! A whole 17days! I ovulated on the 1st. So I guess I am due on the 1st-ish of November...

This is my first time being pregnant, and very excited. I have taught prenatal yoga for 3-4 years, and been working as a doula for a year and a half! For some reason, even though I havent been trying to get pregnant, I was just really scared that it wasnt going to be possible. but it is... I am so early! but already noticing changes, i feel all kinds of little itty bitty cramps, and i get out of breath when I teach and walk stairs! It is crazy! I just cant believe it!

Anyway, I just thought it would be fun to send a little note, and introduction. Any prayers are welcome, I really want this pregnancy to happen, and trying to stay positive that it will... wish me luck

Carrie
#2 of 11 Old 02-18-2006, 11:18 AM

Welcome Carrie!

I've been doing prenatal yoga already and I am loving it. Maybe we'll have enough people doing it in this DDC to start a little prenatal yoga club.

Tana, wife to Steve (5/02), mom to Ben (7/03), Joey (10/06) and Caroline (9/09)
#3 of 11 Old 02-19-2006, 10:20 PM

Congrats on the wee one, Carrie! How exciting! 17 whole days, eh? LOL! I'm not much ahead of ya--end of 3 wks today for me! I am HUGE, though, lol. But I've been pg lots before so it's either that, or multiples....lots of twins in my family, so we'll wait and see! My youngest son keeps telling me that it's a girl AND a boy in there.

Happy Homesteading Homeschooling Homebirthing Beekeeping Dready (& a bit redneck even) Mama to 4 fab kids :  dd (23), dd (13), ds (11), dd (5)

#4 of 11 Old 02-19-2006, 10:33 PM