2nd trimester misery? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 07-07-2006, 08:23 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I finally got to 20wks. (Thought I was here a while ago but a couple of ultrasounds moved my dates back) All of a sudden I feel like I am in my first trimester again. Nausea, fatigue, crankiness, I am such a bad mom to my 3 kids because of how bad I feel. I feel like I apologize every night for not being able to do enough for them. To make matters worse, when I go to work (just 3 days a week) and actually do massage (I am a massage therapist), I feel so good that I forget I am pregnant, but then I am exhausted when I get home and don't want to cook or anything. My braxton hicks kicked in a couple of weeks ago, and last night one actually woke me up and didn't go away for several minutes, even after I got up to pee, drink water, and adjust my sleeping position. This morning I whined to my mom about it and she LAUGHED. Told me it will be over soon. Yeah, Thanksgiving is soon. Thanks Mom.

Please tell me I am not the only one in this position.

Jennifer, mom to Joel , Duncan, Celia, and Aidan. Wife to Nathan.
#2 of 10 Old 07-07-2006, 08:33 PM

I am not nauseas much anymore but the rest yeah that's me too. I am so tired and so uncomfortable. I have little patients also. I'm 23 weekss

OUR DAUGHTERS ARE PROTECTED SHOULDN'T OUR SONS BE TOO! :
#3 of 10 Old 07-07-2006, 08:41 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I hit 20 weeks this last Tuesday and have been sooooo tired and moody!!! I thought that all ended with the first trimester?!?!?!?!?! At least that's what I remembered from the last one!

I thought I was coming down with something or who knows what. I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one but sorry that we are all feeling this way.
#4 of 10 Old 07-07-2006, 09:08 PM