Is anyone swimming? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 13 Old 01-09-2007, 10:05 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
And if so, does it make you feel better?

I am going to go tomorrow. My suit just came in the mail, I hope it fits. I havent been swimming in 12 years, so I am pretty excited about it.
#2 of 13 Old 01-09-2007, 10:32 PM

I went this past week, and it was great! It felt great to stretch out and be weightless. Have fun!
#3 of 13 Old 01-09-2007, 11:43 PM

I am a swim instructor and was in the water for my entire pregnancy...even when I was post term! I can't imagine not having those times to be weightless! I hope you enjoy it!

Pregnant and/or Breastfeeding since 2005
Mama to two girls: 5/06 and 3/09
#4 of 13 Old 01-10-2007, 01:50 AM

I went earlier this pg but did not have a good time because I ended up swimming around with dd most of the time to keep her entertained while dh had the boys. I hope to go again this or next weekend and tell dh he is going to have all 3! I want to see if I can just float, relax, and enjoy it.

~Lanie mom to Layne, Liam, Maren, Meridian, and Melora
#5 of 13 Old 01-10-2007, 09:27 AM

I LOVE swimming - especially while pregnant.

Unfortunately since I moved here I haven't been able to find a women's only swim time, and I won't swim with men due to religious reasons. So, I am very jealous that you get to go!

Have fun!!
#6 of 13 Old 01-10-2007, 01:26 PM

I went a bunch of times while we were in Miami last week and it was awesome! have fun!
#7 of 13 Old 01-10-2007, 02:58 PM

This is actually the only week I haven't gone! We've had such a brutal winter here that it's some of the only exercise I've been getting and it feels SO good! Stretches everything out gently and my hips are so much happier when I swim. We're in the middle of a blizzard at the moment, otherwise I'd be at the pool right now (it's a few towns over)
#8 of 13 Old 01-10-2007, 07:45 PM