Any birth providers out there? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 7 Old 07-07-2006, 02:28 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm a midwife (practicing for 8 years), but a novice pregnant woman. Just found out--very excited! I want to be a regular soon-to-be mamma, but would like to connect with others who have some of the "other-side" perspective. Anyone out there?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 7 Old 07-07-2006, 02:41 AM

Hi and ! I know we have a doula or two among us so far, but I can't recall if we have a mw here other than yourself. Have you read through the Roll Call thread at the top of this forum? Lots of people gave little intros there. (I've read it but I still can't remember. There's also a forum specifically for Midwives, Doulas and CBE's over here

Congratulations on your pregnancy! We're happy to have you sharing in this journey with us!
#3 of 7 Old 07-07-2006, 11:45 AM

Congratulations!

I'm not a provider yet, but I'm working on my DONA cert. to become a birth doula right now. Not exactly the same perspective you have!
#4 of 7 Old 07-07-2006, 12:58 PM

Welcome to MDC! and congrats on your pg!

I was a student midwife but had to stop cause I kept having babies. I think there are some momma midwives over in the midwives forum.

Expecting #9.  Always busy hsing.
#5 of 7 Old 07-08-2006, 03:04 PM

I'm trained as a labor doula, but not active, and a student/aspiring midwife (having a March due date pushes my plans for school, which starts in March, back a year!). So, not too much experience here, but I'm happy to see you. I love having a midwife in my DDC! Congrats on your pregnancy!

I got this question all the time, so I know it's kinda annoying, but what brought you to midwifery/birth work before motherhood?
#6 of 7 Old 07-09-2006, 01:30 PM - Thread Starter