TF approach to treating Candida - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 15 Old 04-26-2011, 05:37 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Could anyone here tell me if Traditional food approach to treating Candida is any different that the more common known anti Candida diet (no sugar of any kind, even fruit, no grains, no dairy, no tea or coffee or anything fermented)? Obviously there are some similarities: no sugar or grains, but how does TF stand on dairy or fruit? And what about antifungals? And I know the TF stand on pysillum husk (and I agree!) I am just curious and I’ve looked on the WAPF site but have not found anything. Thanks!
#2 of 15 Old 04-26-2011, 07:33 AM

I think the difference is that some fermented foods are ok with the use of pro-biotics.  Then gradually introducing some fruits back into the diet.  It seems that when the gut wall is healed, then can introduce more. 

I am still learning this as well. 

http://www.westonaprice.org/modern-diseases/digestive-disorders/1955-food-allergies?qh=YToxOntpOjA7czo3OiJjYW5kaWRhIjt9

Toward the bottom of the article.

'09   
#3 of 15 Old 04-29-2011, 08:04 AM - Thread Starter

Yes I think the TF approach is okay with fermented foods but I wish I could find more articles on it.

#4 of 15 Old 04-29-2011, 01:00 PM - Thread Starter

In anycase it is wishful thinking on my  part because I do not feel like giving up my black tea w/ milk, kefir and my kumbucha tea!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jalilah View Post

Yes I think the TF approach is okay with fermented foods but I wish I could find more articles on it.

#5 of 15 Old 04-29-2011, 01:19 PM