New to TF & excited! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 19 Old 03-15-2012, 03:42 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Hi there! I'm a "recovering" vegetarian (sometimes vegan) & just ordered "Nourishing Traditions" -- I'm so excited to read it!! And to get started soaking & eventually fermenting! Just wanted to drop by & also wondering if anyone has any favorite blogs/web sites to recommend? Thanks!

Mama to my little busy bee. 

#2 of 19 Old 03-18-2012, 10:03 PM

Location: A state whose Medicaid does not cover circumcision! :)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

westonaprice.org

http://users.chariot.net.au/~dna/Makekefir.html

mercola.com

I'm just getting into TF's too!  I'm waiting on my first kefir grains to arrive:)  I just started taking FCLO a few months ago, and eating liver a few weeks ago!  I was getting raw milk for awhile but the cow died:(  So I'm waiting on some goats and cows to have babies to get some more!  Any day now.....   I also put a hold on Wild Fermentation and am waiting for it to arrive at my library!  Good luck!

#3 of 19 Old 03-20-2012, 05:54 AM

I am a "recovering" vegetarian as well!! Honestly, last night I ate chicken for the first time in years! It's chicken that we got locally, pastured, we know the farmers etc, so I felt ok with it. It tasted pretty darn good and I was most suprised at how quickly I felt full, on just a few bites. I typically rely waaaay to heavily on bread and cheese as my main meal. We are also getting raw milk and I plan to buy some CLO from Green pastures soon. I'm also hoping to try and remineralize my teeth.

I'm totally still in the learning phase but here are a few blogs I like:

kitchenstewarship

cheeseslave

the well fed homestead