Can someone please help me? I'm not sure what to do! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 2 Old 12-09-2012, 11:18 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I hope to make this as short as possible, but I will apologize, I do have to add some background and details. 

I'm 27, unofficially/officially diagnosed as Celiac. Also have found through trial and error that I cannot eat dairy, eggs, beef, chicken, pork, seafood, okra, . My GI dr said basically that while I'm not technically "allergic" that my body just can't digest these foods. If I do eat it, I get the shakes, pass out, debillitating cramps, diarrhea, all over body boils and cystic acne all over my face, foggy brain, extreme depression and irribility.  I went GF three years ago, vegan 16 weeks ago.  When I went vegan, nearly all my problems went away. The first 10 weeks I ate purely plant strong, hardly any processed foods. The last 6 weeks - not so much. I tried a hamburger and the next morning had my worst episode ever and passed out in public. Since then I've ate way too many french fries, bean burritos,fried hashbrowns,pancakes. I've lost 18 pounds in those 16 weeks, still have 50 pounds to go (overweight all my life, sick and dieting most of it)

DH is easy - he eats whatever I fix. No allergies or health issues.