Do you fantasize about being a farmer? - Mothering Forums

View Poll Results: Do you fantasize about being a farmer?
No, never 10 7.63%
Yes, about once a year 6 4.58%
Yes, about once a month 18 13.74%
Yes, about once a week 41 31.30%
Yes, nearly every day 48 36.64%
I am a farmer 8 6.11%
Voters: 131. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 64 Old 09-20-2006, 01:40 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
A question for you traditional foods folks.

Amanda Rose, author, Rebuild From Depression: A Nutrient Guide. Don't miss this opportunity to build a business telling friends about probiotic foods and grass fed meats: Beyond Organic Review.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 64 Old 09-20-2006, 01:57 PM

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
What I really fantasize about is living near farmers and getting all my food fresh from the farm- but not actually having to do any of the work!

Ruth, single mommy to Leah, 19 (in Israel for another school year), Hannah, 18 (commuting to college), and Jack, 12(homeschooled)
#3 of 64 Old 09-20-2006, 02:00 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruthla View Post
What I really fantasize about is living near farmers and getting all my food fresh from the farm- but not actually having to do any of the work!
That is a very nice thought.

And come to think of it, my fantasy is growing apples but not relying on them for income. I suppose I've made it in that regard because we have six apple trees and we are not relying on them for income. I'VE MADE IT!!!

Amanda Rose, author, Rebuild From Depression: A Nutrient Guide. Don't miss this opportunity to build a business telling friends about probiotic foods and grass fed meats: Beyond Organic Review.

#4 of 64 Old 09-20-2006, 02:16 PM

Quote:

Yep.

I also know that I'm just not cut out for farming. I get too attached to the animals. I'm OK eating them. I'm OK naming them. I'm just not so good with naming them *then* eating them.