Anyone ever been to the Candle Cafe in NYC? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 17 Old 04-24-2007, 08:50 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I was in NYC this weekend and I went to the candle cafe. I was interested because I actually have their cookbook and have made several yummy things out of it. Anyway, I loved it. Anyone else ever been there or used the cookbook? I am pleased.

Living the Joyful life as a mama of three beautiful children who are just right the way they are.

I blog at www.saboss.blogspot.com chicken3.gif

#2 of 17 Old 04-24-2007, 08:55 PM

No, but when DH and I were in NYC we found two awesome vega*n restaurants. Blossoms and Teanys. I love NYC because there seemed to be so many options there for vegans.
#3 of 17 Old 04-25-2007, 11:46 AM

I love Candle Cafe! It is my favorite restaurant in NYC. I've been eating there for about 10 years. I recently moved away from NYC -- and now I only get to the city a few times a year ... I always make sure to go there.

Regarding the cookbook .. I do NOT have it, but I read some very critical reviews of it ... supposedly there are many errors in it.
#4 of 17 Old 04-26-2007, 02:46 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by leoloveshiscats View Post
Regarding the cookbook .. I do NOT have it, but I read some very critical reviews of it ... supposedly there are many errors in it.
Really...hmmm. I have never found any of these errors.

Living the Joyful life as a mama of three beautiful children who are just right the way they are.

#5 of 17 Old 04-27-2007, 11:45 AM

Here is a link to the reviews of the cookbook on Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/cus...283155&s=books

At least a few reviewers had the same general comment about reciepes not working ...

I am still tempted to get the cookbook .... Paradise Casserole (at the restaurant) is probably my all time favorite dish!
#6 of 17 Old 04-28-2007, 09:20 PM