Debating an Arms Reach..&replacement mattress suggestions wanted - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 04-27-2013, 01:10 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am expecting my first baby. I hope to do some bed sharing. I want a backup plan. I am just learning about all this stuff, &wanting to prepare. I am looking at using replacement mattresses or other useful things for the ArmsReach, &trying to make sure whatever i do get is multipurpose in case she just wont sleep in there. I am also assuming the convertible kind of ArmsReach can be used as a bed instead of playyard & that the bedding would be moved after the bassinnette stage.Is this what other people do? Thanks for reading smile.gif
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-27-2013, 10:29 AM

I liked my arms reach but only because I sold it for $100 later... He never used it. It was the mini one and too small to be a play yard. It was so hard.

But I have heard some babies love it. It was really just not for us.

Old 04-27-2013, 02:05 PM

My baby didn't like it either. Like the PP, I felt the resale value was one of the things I liked most about it...along with it being a good place to store my water and diapers and change of clothes. smile.gif I thought my 10 lb'er just wasn't comfortable in there so we tried the crib...we never did get good sleep until we started bedsharing at 5 mos. I never did use the co-sleeper as a playpen or for changing diapers, (except in the beginning, in the middle of the night); I preferred to just have a changing pad on the floor and let baby play on a blanket on the floor. The good thing is that since it does have good resale it's not a big risk to get one and not use it much. smile.gif Theres no way to know now what sleeping arrangements will work best for all of you. I started out thinking my baby would sleep in a crib...and with my 2nd and 3rd, we sold the crib and just bedshared from day one.
Old 04-27-2013, 06:09 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)