Anybody tried homeopathy? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 22 Old 01-13-2003, 05:25 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm just starting to learn about homeopathy and beginning to use it for alot of different things.

I'm posting here because of the "exhausted cosleeper" thread reminded me ... but I wanted to get a wider audience and maybe more interaction!

We're cosleeping: DH, me, 31mo #1 son, 11 mo #2 son. My toddler is ... well, he's 2! And one of his current personality traits is "I want it MY way and I want it NOW!" And one of the things he wants, usually, is Mamamilk. Now, from this boob (not the other one!), and regardless of whether his little bro needs it now or not, regardless of the fact that he'd almost completely nightweaned while I was pg with #2. In fact, since #2 son was born, #1 has been on something of a food strike (as opposed to nursing strike) -- he wants Mamamilk and almost no solid foods. *sigh* And he consistently wakes me more often than his baby brother.

Anyway, apparently this is something that homeopathy can help with. So we're working on it, and I think it's working. Not immediate and complete results, but definite improvement. Especially if I can remember to keep giving him his "constitutional" dose 2x a day ... and I'm bad about being consistent with that sort of thing.
Homeopathy, in general, I find fascinating, and some remedies especially worthwhile. I will never let us run out of homeopathic arnica and arnica salve, for example. And chamomilla has had a profound impact on my boys when they're teething. And the twin PPD remedies, sepia and pulsatilla, have saved MY butt more often than I'd like to admit.

But I'm wondering about you other MotheringDotCommune Mamas ... how many of you use it? What remedies/situations do you like best?

TIA,

Luci
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 22 Old 01-13-2003, 08:58 PM