Addressing the Special Needs of Gifted Children, #7 - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 364 Old 12-14-2005, 12:13 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Maybe we should really just start a new thread every month, instead of having ones with over 800 posts?

All with Gifted Kids (or you think they might be gifted) are welcome to come hang with us!

Laura, Mama to Mya 7/02, Ian 6/07 and Anna 8/09
#2 of 364 Old 12-14-2005, 12:23 AM

wow a new thread....I am a newbie to this thread....I was too overwhelmed by the last to jump in!

Well I think my dd is gifted or at least really smart. She is only 2.5 so I'll see how she continues to develop. So far she is really well rounded in her development and especially creative with an extra good memory. I am noticing other people noticing how smart she is which is confirming my suspicions that she is well above average.

I look forward to learning more from all of you....I really want to do my best to nurture who she is.
#3 of 364 Old 12-14-2005, 02:23 AM

Subscribing to the thread! I posted an introduction at the end of the last thread but I'm too tired to retype the whole thing now. Looking forward to getting to know everyone!
#4 of 364 Old 12-14-2005, 04:16 AM

I'm enjoying the conversation too!
#5 of 364 Old 12-14-2005, 10:37 AM

Hi, Velveteen.