My breasts are HUGE! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 09-12-2006, 04:45 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I admit I am a very busty gal to begin with. DD/DDD NONE of my bras fit. Not even my trusty sports bras.

ugh.

I better be budgeting some $ for new ones soon.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-12-2006, 08:44 PM

Crazy! I'm usually a very small chested individual (like a B.) I swear I'm a D right now! And they ACHE . But I must say, I'm enjoying them!
Old 09-23-2006, 03:51 PM

Sorry to hear you're having trouble finding anything to fit and I know exactly what you mean. I've been making custom bras for myself for a few years because of the same problem. Do you have any sewing experience, would you be interested in learning how to make them?

Stef - mommy to Matthew and Katrina, wife to Dave; seamstress, bra-maker, and resident bra expert.  Find your proper bra size.
Old 09-23-2006, 05:08 PM

I would certainly be interested!! I HATE underwire but can't find bras that fit properly with or without underwire. I recently found a Maidenform bra that has a no-wire underwire... it's more like a roll of fabric and it's great! BUT they only come up to size C and I barely fit in them to begin with, now they don't fit at all : I have taken to wearing tank tops with shelf-bras in them but that's not the best thing for my boobs!

Mom to Kayleigh (05/07) Jacob (05/09) and Ned decluttering 615/2010
Old 09-24-2006, 12:15 AM - Thread Starter

I don't sew, but thanks for your offer. I got measured and was a 42 F

Too scary.
Old 09-25-2006, 08:21 PM

My boobs are big and whats worse is that they have been getting soooo sore... Some times I have to take them out of the bra and lightly massage them to stop the pain!
Old 09-26-2006, 09:45 AM