I am so Excited- GBS Negative! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 04-10-2007, 04:13 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Ok, so I know I am a little late with this, but I just got back my results and they are negative. I have been worrying about this for at least 2 months now. We are planning a hb with a dem who would not be able to get antibiotics, so I really, really, really did not want to have that worry on my mind during labor. This means now I can officially go into labor I didn't want the what if's hanging over my head!

Happily Married to my : 11 yrs- Mama to wild-eyed monkey boy 7-04, fiery little girl 4-07, and the happy smiley baby that sleeps 11-09!
#2 of 6 Old 04-10-2007, 04:33 PM

Awesome!! I know how exciting it is to be neg. I found out while I was in labor (I kept wondering when they were going to give me abx) and was thrilled.
#3 of 6 Old 04-10-2007, 05:59 PM

feels good doesn't it!!!! Congrats!

Rachael ~ Wife to : DH ~ Son 4-24-07 ~ 6-24-08 ~ Daughter 7-22-09
#4 of 6 Old 04-10-2007, 06:15 PM
Banned

Oh congratulations!!

My test unfortunately came back positive so I have to be hooked up for IV antibiotics, but my major concern is that last time I was GBS+ and after my water broke they gave me a fairly narrow window to get going before they induced me. I really do not want to be induced this time, and my ob said that they "will try to avoid it". I know the risks are minimal, but what can happen is so awful I know I will opt to induce rather than put my baby at risk, but still, keep your fingers crossed for me!!
#5 of 6 Old 04-10-2007, 06:39 PM

Yay!!!!
#6 of 6 Old 04-10-2007, 07:26 PM - Thread Starter

thanks for celebrating this with me! I did a garlic/echinicea/proplis/ vitC/bioflavonoid regimen and I guess either I was already neg or it worked, either way I am stoked. Thankfully since I have got the results I don't have to worry about continuing to keep this up!