Which vax did you skip - and why?? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 65 Old 07-12-2009, 04:03 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rather than asking what you ARE getting, I would like to ask the opposite question. What are you NOT getting for your kids?

I'm new to this topic, and I read the sticky about everyone's "selective or delayed" schedules... but frankly it was totally overwhelming and a little hard to follow.

So - here I am trying to selectively vax a little late in the game.

DD is almost 2 and DS is almost 4. Both have been mostly vaxed until about a year ago. DD is breastfed, and would be EBF if she had her choice... by that I mean she prefers her milkies over everything and doesn't eat a ton of solids.

I am going to have to put them in daycare a couple days a week, and need to schedule a doc appt. I'm assuming the docs are going to want to "catch up" and so I need to be informed and confident in my decision about what we want and don't want.

Please send me your thoughts and ideas, thanks!!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 65 Old 07-12-2009, 04:25 PM

In your shoes, signing up for daycare, I wouldn't catch up right now at all. I would submit an exemption and take some time and research each disease and vaccine individually.

-Angela
#3 of 65 Old 07-12-2009, 04:41 PM - Thread Starter

Ok - so which ones did you skip? I see in your other posts that you skip the new ones. So, besides Rotovirus, what else is new that you skipped for that reason?

thanks!
#4 of 65 Old 07-12-2009, 08:08 PM

We do: