Nursing Mama's Thread - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 47 Old 09-06-2006, 12:02 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I didn't see one, so I thought I would start it. Is anyone else nursing? If so, are you having any supply issues yet? Are you having any other issues that are effecting your nursing relationship? This is my first time nursing during pg, so I am hoping to find others who are were I am, or have been through it before.

Goldie, Mom to 5 my kiddos and forever loving on my fantabulous dh John.
#2 of 47 Old 09-06-2006, 09:31 AM

I am still nursing my 23 mth old but only once at night or in the morning and not even every day. I hope he weans soon as I really dislike nursing while PG. I nursed my 4th throughout my 5th PG and it was way to hard on my body! I was exausted, sick all the time and it was just to much. I really don't want to go thru that again!

Julie (34)
Mom to 3 boys + 3 girls = PERFECTION joy.gif
Collector of TOYS!
#3 of 47 Old 09-06-2006, 09:37 AM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I MAY be pregnant, (haven't tested yet but have all the symptoms), and I am nursing my 9 month old. I plan to continue through pregnancy and beyond, and I hope that I am able to... IF I am pregnant, I will join you in this thread. I'm testing this weekend. :

Mom to two beautiful boys, now in school to be a therapist and help other women with PPD.  

#4 of 47 Old 09-06-2006, 12:01 PM

We just confirmed our pregnancy last week, and I guess I am about 5 weeks along or so.

My dd will be a year on the 11th and she nurses about 3x/day. She starting weaning herself from 5x/ day around 10 months, so my guess is that as my milk supply changes she will drop all but her before bed nursing. She is a very active baby and mostly I think she forgets to nurse!