pregnancy signs and "symptoms" - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 76 Old 09-27-2006, 08:26 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I hate calling them "symptoms" because we are not Ill. Pregnancy is not a disease. You all know what I mean

What are you feeling?

My boobs are bigger and I get really tired at night but thats it so far.
#2 of 76 Old 09-27-2006, 09:27 AM

My chest has been really tender, although that seems to be going away. I'm also exhausted, and I'm hungry more often than normal, especially in the evenings before I go to bed.
#3 of 76 Old 09-27-2006, 09:58 AM

My chest is starting to get a little sore, but it hasn't gotten as sore with pregnancies #2, 3 and 4. Maybe because I've been nursing for almost 9 1/2 years straight!

I am definitely having to start to take care not to get constipated/gassy. I added liquid cholorphyll and cod liver oil to my diet and we're doing beter with this.

Yesterday I started to feel "off" and knew I needed to eat something. Not like I was going to throw up exactly, but definitely "woozy" and like I could get sick if I didn't do something about it. That surprised me because I am only 4 1/2 weeks. But I am welcoming the nausea as a sign that things are going well!

Oh, and I measured my waist (my pregnancy journal has a place for periodic waist and weight measurements). I've gained a little over a 1/2 inch - but no extra weight. That's enough to make my clothes tight!

Jenica - Blessed Mom to (12), (9), (6), : (2), and with a January surprise!
Missing precious Leo Malachi - m/c 7/06
#4 of 76 Old 09-27-2006, 10:59 AM