* Weekly Thread Feb 26-March 4 * - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 61 Old 02-26-2007, 02:41 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thought I'd start it this week!

So I am just beginning my 26th week I think--it's confusing! (June 4th due date?). Baby has stopped kicking my cervix, so I'm thinking that she has flipped head down finally. I am really enjoying all the little kicks and hiccups--they don't hurt at all and just remind me that I'm carrying a little life down there!

I'm starting to slow down just a wee bit...walking a little slower, feeling a bit more tired than the last few months. I'm taking an aquacise class 3 times a week and prenatal yoga 2 times a week. Also, my fattest of fat pants no longer fit and I've succumbed to all maternity, all the time. lol.

Starting decorating the nursery in earnest this week--picked out a Coral & Aqua Caribbean theme! We are going to buy a crib, but everything else we will get unpainted and paint in our colors. Ordered a bunch of fun plaster hand painted wall hangings of crabs, seahorses, shells. SHould be fun!

How is everyone else doing?!
#2 of 61 Old 02-26-2007, 03:27 PM

Slept through the night last night. Oh my gosh how I love that! If it isn't my bladder, DS still cries out at night (often in his sleep, but I still go running...) What a relief not to wake up from the choking sensation of being unable to breath due to my cold, too. This is the best sleep I've had in a month.