Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

NM (MD)

#2 of 10 Old 08-24-2012, 05:21 AM

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)

Hi, mama!!  I saw your post in "new posts" and I'm new to the teens section and my DC is only (almost) 11 so take all of that with a grain of salt...

Though I wouldn't use the word if you hadn't brought it up, I do think you're overreacting. I think there are "too many pronouns" in your post, IYKWIM. Meaning, that there is too many "she said" that "she said" that "she said" to be able to rely on this information. I think that if your child is happy on the team and likes her teammates -- and is being invited to parties things are OK and it may be best to back out of the drama.  

I think that you are your child's best role model for how she interacts and responds to this sort of thing. I think that if you, yourself, refuse to get into the drama, she will likely do the same. KWIM? 

But, still -- it must have been HARD to hear this. hug2.gif

Mama to DD September 2001 and DD April 2011 *Winner for most typos* eat.gif
#3 of 10 Old 08-24-2012, 05:26 AM

Having been through several similar situaions, I agree that you should back off for now.

I'll write more later when I get home.

#4 of 10 Old 08-24-2012, 07:22 AM

IF she wants to go, let her go.  They can't dislike her that much if she was invited.  GIve her the option that you'll pick her up if she wants to leave(ie, feeling left out again).  At her age she needs to work through this on her own.  

These girls may be very different if there isn't a game involved.  Some people have a win at anything belief and a player that isn't as good as they are(due to experience if they've been playing for longer) can make it seem like she's holding them back(even if she isn't).

#5 of 10 Old 08-24-2012, 10:08 AM

Quoted: 12 Post(s)