Mobile app perfect for mothers and parents - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 
 7Likes

#1 of 24 Old 11-27-2014, 02:17 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Mobile app perfect for mothers and parents

Hi, I'm a developer and I was thinking of creating a mobile app intended to help parents. My sister has a teenage daughter who has a habit of not answering her calls. She does this on purpose, but it's not good because my sister won't know whether she's just doing it intentionally, or she's not answering because something bad has really happened.

So I thought of creating an app that, if installed in your phone, will automatically call the mom's (or parents number if the owner of the phone (in this case, the daughter) doesn't answer her parents' call OR text and there would be no way for her to stop the call. This way, the parent would be able to connect with the child regardless of the situation. I also thought of a tracking app that will automatically send the child's location every 15 minutes or so to the parent. However, the disadvantage of this app is that it has to be connected to the internet.

And both apps' slight fallback is that it has to be installed first in the child's mobile phone. This is easy when your child is still young, but with teenagers today, you won't even be able to touch their phones.

Anyway, would like some input from you on possible apps that would be great for parents. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 24 Old 11-27-2014, 02:57 AM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
My first thought with the call back app is that it can't make a child talk to it's parents so the parent still won't know if the child is just not talking or if they can't talk for some sinister reason.