Anyone else losing steam on CDing the newbie? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 28 Old 10-26-2007, 06:09 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
:

Or is it just me?

This is my first time to CD a newborn. We started cloth when DD1 was 8 months old. It just seems like so much more WORK now. I feel like I am constantly changing diapers (DD1 hasn't PLed yet), and DD2 takes wonderfully long naps, but almost always wakes up with wet leaks - and forget about overnight (she sleeps 5 hour stretches at night). The only poopie blowouts we have had have been in sposies, so that isn't the problem.

I don't know. It just seems a lot harder right now than it did with an older baby.

Anyone else feeling burned out?

Encouragement? Advice?

Thanks, mamas.

Megan - SortaCrunchy mama to blahblah.gif Dacey (7) and energy.gif Aliza Joy (5). Expecting mo-di twin boys baby.gifbaby.gif February 2013!

#2 of 28 Old 10-26-2007, 09:17 PM

Oh good, a thread to gripe about cloth diapering. I was going to come and write one myself!

I am WORE OUT friends!! CD'ing two is exhausting. It seems to be one of my biggest challenges having two kids. It doesn't help that ds1 is a poop machine. And I'm a dunker. I don't leave that shi!! (literally) on my dipes. My dh only wipes it off though..eeeww
Anyways, I'm not kidding about my first son. He poops anywhere from 3-10 times a day. (apparently dr. sears says this can be normal, but I think it's due to food allergies I haven't figured out yet).

So now add a newborn to that and voila, you have two loads per day of cds. Not to mention the sorting and putting away of dipes. Oh yeah and the folding of the newborns flat fold dipes and prefolds.

Wow, just even writing that out made me exhausted. :
It's gotten to the point where half the time the dipes don't even make it to the drawers or folded up. I pull them one at a time out of the washer and throw directly in the dryer!