10 fun facts about you! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 23 Old 08-28-2007, 09:23 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
I stole this from another DDC :LOL

I will try to come up with 10, but I thought we needed to learn more about our fellow mommas!

1. My dh and I met in High school and got married at 17
2. We own 5 vehicles and none of them are fuel efficient:
3. We live on a very large ranch and have show cattle (yes, people show their cows )
4. I love to listen to conservative talk radio
5. Growing up I live in 3 states, 11 houses and attended 5 different schools
6. I have 3 younger sisters and a baby brother
7. My mom was a LLL leader and eBF and tandem nursed
8. I am a really good cook, but can't follow a recipe
9. I love my cows and my Saint Bernard they way most people love their cats and dogs
10. I will love this baby no matter what, but really hope it is a boy

belly.gifSAHM, carseat geek, cattle raising woman to 5 girls (15, 10, 8, 6, 2) wild.gifand a stork-suprise.gif due in July!
#2 of 23 Old 08-28-2007, 09:39 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
OK...I can do this!

1. DH and I live on Long Island, but have longed to GET OUT since before high school...we plan to next year as soon as he can find a good job in New Hampshire!
2. My husband and I both went to college but I have a degree and he technically does not...and he will probably make more money than me forever because of what he does.
3. We have 2 cats and 1 dog...but we plan to have more when we have a country house they can go in and out of.
4. I have wanted to have natural child birth and breast feed since I was a small child. It never occured to me to want otherwise.
5. I grew up in a house of three women...and it is still a little daunting how grosse men can be.
6. Most of my politics and activist interest began in my senior year of high school...just after my religious affiliation changed.