Any homebirthers here? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 119 Old 12-07-2007, 11:06 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I figure there has to be more than just me. As "the end" draws closer I thought it might be nice to have a place where we can chat about hb.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 119 Old 12-07-2007, 11:29 AM

Oooh, our very own thread!

Yep, I'm a home birther. This is my first time, so I have no clue what to expect, but am very excited. Thinking about making a birth altar in the coming weeks. Has anyone done that? Was it helpful?

Have you seen the updated user agreement yet?
#3 of 119 Old 12-07-2007, 11:36 AM

I'm birthing at home. It is getting soooo cold where I live and I'm so happy to not have to leave the warmth of my house to go anywhere. I'm pretty much prepared. I've got my birth kit plus some plastic covers for the mattress and some old sheets. I've put aside some towels I wouldn't miss too much if they got destroyed. All I need to do is get some big bottles of hydrogen peroxide and wash some linens for the baby's bassinet and that's all.

Stay-at-home mom to 2 beautiful.busy.boisterous boys b. 08.17.05 & 12.29.08
Nirvana is . . . the living happiness of a soul which is conscious of itself and conscious of having found its own abode in the heart of the Eternal. --Gandhi
#4 of 119 Old 12-07-2007, 11:36 AM

We're planning a home birth as well, it will be my second time around... I can't wait!

SAM, momma to 3 beautiful babies: Tristan (5), Gabriel (4) , & Brighton (2)

#5 of 119 Old 12-07-2007, 11:37 AM

Unassisted homebirther here
all i gotta get now is shower curtains to protect the carpet and more big bottles of peroxide.

Married to a Navy man of 12 yrs.

03/02: 11/05: 01/08: 10-18-09: 10-31-10 and 7/22/13 with twins and just found out we're pos.gif again!!chicken3.gif

cd.gifslingboy.giffamilybed1.gifwinner.jpg

m/c '97 and in '03

#6 of 119 Old 12-07-2007, 12:15 PM - Thread Starter