Birth Bead Swap - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 58 Old 08-06-2007, 09:13 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello,
I was wondering if anyone would be interested in doing this? I see that many of the other DDC's are doing it. I think it is a really cool and special idea to do for each other....any thoughts? Anyone done it before and know how to organize it?
#2 of 58 Old 08-06-2007, 10:02 AM

I'd be interested - none of the ladies I know around here would be into the idea! I've never done it before, but it doesn't look too complicated. If no one with experience is able to take this on, I'd give it a swing.

Mama to EG, Mate to MD, Writer, Editor, International Jewel Thief.
#3 of 58 Old 08-06-2007, 10:08 AM

I'd like to, but I am not completely sure what birth beads are.: I have tons of beading supplies, but not sure what I would need for this project.
#4 of 58 Old 08-06-2007, 11:14 AM

I would be in! I have never participated in one before but I imagine we would have to go through the swap board, which has it's own set of rules on who can run a swap and how to organize it. Also, I think that would limit who could participate because they would have to have TP access. Not a problem if everyone in the DDC already has access but I am not sure if that is the case or not?

mommy to ds 11/05, dd1 01/08, and dd2 01/10!
#5 of 58 Old 08-06-2007, 11:44 AM

Nah, we'd use a Yahoo group or a Google group to organize.

#6 of 58 Old 08-06-2007, 11:47 AM

I'm in...

-L
#7 of 58 Old 08-06-2007, 01:07 PM

I would hope that everyone in the DDC has TP access by now anyhow- if not, you're just not posting enough I was going to ask if anyone was up for a second trimester swap, but for obvious reasons I can't do a birth bead one.