"Simple Abundance" in 2008 - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 51 Old 12-19-2007, 01:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

when i was a teen my therapist gave me the book "Simple Abundance: A Daybook of Comfort and Joy" by Sarah Ban Breathnach. this was 6 or 7 years ago and i have never cracked it open. i just happened to glance down and see it on my bookshelf, flipped through it a bit, and would really like to read it this next year. there is a quote and short essay for each day.

would anyone else care to join me?

Maggie, blissfully married mama of 5 little ladies on my own little path. homeschool.gif gd.gifRainbow.gif
#2 of 51 Old 12-26-2007, 01:54 AM

i would LOVE to! i have had this book for years. i start it every january (for the last 7yrs), but have yet to actually finish. each year it depends on how crazy my life is how far i get, but i don't think i've ever gotten past april with it.

perhaps this would inspire me enough to at least get a little further with it!

Crunchy Mama to the Triad of Chaos-- DD1 (9/03) & the Twinadoes- DS and DD2 (6/06)
#3 of 51 Old 12-26-2007, 11:20 AM

I have the book right on my night table. I have had it for years. I randomly rummage through it from time to time and it gives me a sense of serenity. What a great idea ...to read passages on a daily basis in 2008. Let me join
#4 of 51 Old 12-26-2007, 06:57 PM - Thread Starter

i'm so glad to see people interested.

Maggie, blissfully married mama of 5 little ladies on my own little path. homeschool.gif gd.gifRainbow.gif
#5 of 51 Old 12-26-2007, 07:06 PM

My mom has a copy of this book - I might snag it from her and join in.

Thanks!

*~* A * Mama to C and A * *~* I blog - PM me for the URL
#6 of 51 Old 12-27-2007, 11:02 AM