Nollie Covers - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 12-06-2010, 02:14 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)

Has anyone seen these.  I just saw that someone posted a review of one and they loved it.

However, this would be considered an aftermarket product, right?  It does not seem like a good idea to me.  It says that it replaces all the padding with wool, I hope they don't mean the foam or something.  I can't really tell from the website what it actually is.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-06-2010, 05:40 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Its considered aftermarket so its a no go.  I tried convincing a friend that her custom seat cover wasn't ok to use but she said that since the belt holes lined up it was ok to use.  I wasn't going to argue with her unless I was a car seat tech. 

Lynn, wife to Jason  SAHM to Nate, Riley and Jon
Old 12-07-2010, 09:22 AM

Nope not ok.  And this one is even worse than the kind people make to just go over an existing cover, sense they changed the padding.  Unless you want your child to be a crash test dummy, dont use one!

Old 12-07-2010, 09:24 AM

Oh and if you are worried about off-gassing on a new carseat, wash it when you get it (follow the instructions in your manual), and then let it 'air out' for a few days before using it.    

Old 12-07-2010, 11:54 AM

Very cute, but very big no-no!! 

What I've always wondered is why the big car seat companies can't make some cuter covers. I know some do, but I wish the rest would jump on the cute-cover-bandwagon!

Sunny coolshine.gif: gun toting, retired breastfeeding, car seat loving, guitar playing, home birthing and schooling mama to Jakob (10.06), Mikah (07.08) and Korah (07.11). uc.jpg 

Old 12-07-2010, 04:32 PM
tzs

whoa....jumping in but why are covers a no-go?