when you are overwhelmed and its just like - how it has to be - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 10-02-2007, 01:01 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Im having a panic...

Im a first year special ed teacher (well 4th year but 1st in a very very amazing district with high expectations).

I have a toddler who is 17 months old and beautiful

I have a husband who is great but works out of town a lot. And my husband is amazing but in desperate need of a med change for his depression (appt thursday)

Im a grad student - i have to take 2 classes or my teaching license is going to expire (ooops poor planning)

I have a long term (managed) auto immune disease that requires me to sleep a decent amount (7-8 hours)

so basically....
Im loopy :P

I do have awesome family and a great nanny (yay for MDC finding your tribe). I just need more hours in the day to get my work done.

Id like to cry but Im at work on my prep - I had lunch and now I just am trying to breathe but I should be grading papers.

*breathe*

Thanks for listening

Former Special Ed Teacher  now SAHM mamma to 2 girls autismribbon.gif(4/06) and thumbsuck.gif (5/08) EBF via donor milk. Wife DH : Fur mamma to 2 pugs and 1 grey kitty - its a zoo around here!  pos.gif Feb 2013..Will you help feed our new blessing?winner.jpg

#2 of 8 Old 10-02-2007, 01:17 PM

That's ok, I just wrote this post in the pregnancy forum in the main area about baby showers:

I'd love to have one for this baby. I never really got one (the people who showed up were all my mom's friends, and they're really nice ladies, but it was somewhat akward), and I only had about 3 people come. We weren't expecting to try for another so soon, so we gave away ALL DD's baby stuff when we moved Cross-country (military move). It's like starting all over with this one.