Monistat burning/what if baby comes? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 24 Old 07-01-2008, 12:54 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
HOLY FREAKING MOLY!

So, yes, I read that on the box and sheet that it can cause burning but OMG!! That sucked last night!!

Then it got me thinking... I'm doing a 7 day treatment. Lets just say that the baby decides to make an early appearance, is the Monistat going to burn the baby's face????

I mean, it's still slowly coming out today so even if I'm at the end of the treatment, I assume it will take a little while for it to "clear out" of my yoni, right?

FWIW, I decided to do the treatment because I've been battling a yeast infection (or multiple ones) this whole pregnancy and decided it was best to get it taken care of now before the baby comes and it causes problems. I usually do not take anything for anything . We don't even have tylenol in the house! I've never used monistat before so any help would be appreciated!

TIA!!

Tabitha, married to my best friend Steven - Mama to 6 little ones and another on the way!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 24 Old 07-01-2008, 01:02 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by huskermommy View Post
HOLY FREAKING MOLY!

So, yes, I read that on the box and sheet that it can cause burning but OMG!! That sucked last night!!

Then it got me thinking... I'm doing a 7 day treatment. Lets just say that the baby decides to make an early appearance, is the Monistat going to burn the baby's face????

I mean, it's still slowly coming out today so even if I'm at the end of the treatment, I assume it will take a little while for it to "clear out" of my yoni, right?