Is anyone doing UP/UC? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 21 Old 01-02-2008, 03:42 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am researching into possibly going unassisted, and would love to hear from others doing the same... especially if you have done it before, but that isn't a requirement for speaking up

I had a homebirth in 2002, and I am thinking I might want to go the unassisted route this time.

Still in the questioning stage
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 21 Old 01-02-2008, 07:10 PM

I wish!!! I'm currently working on trying to get out of the medical mindset. I'm a NICU nurse so its EXTREMELY difficult for me not to over analyze and think about all the "what ifs." I know how normal birth is and for some reason all of a sudden I'm starting to doubt. I've gotten some good tips from friends on how to work on it so I'm going to try that out. I just have to realize that I need to separate the nurse me from the mommy me.

dreads.gif  ribbonyellow.gif Proud Army Wife to DH ribbonyellow.gif  mama to one busy boy blahblah.gif and his dog2.gif  
#3 of 21 Old 01-02-2008, 07:15 PM

I'm planning a UC. Not doing a UP for dh's comfort level and to make getting a birth certificate easier.
#4 of 21 Old 01-03-2008, 01:19 AM

I am doing my 3rd up/uc. If you have any questions, ask away!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shy0717 View Post
I wish!!! I'm currently working on trying to get out of the medical mindset. I'm a NICU nurse so its EXTREMELY difficult for me not to over analyze and think about all the "what ifs." I know how normal birth is and for some reason all of a sudden I'm starting to doubt. I've gotten some good tips from friends on how to work on it so I'm going to try that out. I just have to realize that I need to separate the nurse me from the mommy me.