Feeling Sad - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 03-14-2008, 06:57 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi september mamas. I wanted to force myself to jump in here.... I'm a little over 15 weeks and feeling so BLAH and SAD about everything right now. I want to be loving every minute of this pregnancy, but I was extremely ill with nausea that I'm just beginning to pull out of. Now instead of looking forward to feeling that first kick and finding out the sex in 3 weeks or so I've started to focus in on what this will mean for my first born. All the attention she will loose and how it won't just be our little family of 3 anymore. WTF????? Can I only be negative these days?

Please tell me this will get better!!!! EErrrrrrrrr.

Thanks for letting me rant a little.

~Sandra

Sandra + Jeremy keepin' it real with Adelaide (2005) and Watson (2008)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-15-2008, 01:50 AM

It'll get better. Your first born will be fine. There is plenty of love to go around.

(((HUGS))) Hope you get to feeling better. The first trimester can be so hard on some women. The good news is the 2nd trimester will most likely be better!!
Old 03-15-2008, 02:05 AM

It will get better! I have 3, soon to be 4 and really there's just more love to go around. You'll always have a special bond with your first born, there's no changing that! My kids have so much fun together that when one isn't around they're bummed out! There will definitely be a transition period, but my son was so big on being a big brother that it wasn't a big deal.

I also gave my kids presents when our last daughter was born. I said well it's her birthday, but she doesn't know about presents yet so we'll celebrate by you guys getting presents today and on her next birthday we'll all get her presents They thought that rocked!