What to say... (OT) - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 01-26-2009, 03:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
A woman in my parenting group on myspace just lost her husband while he was on deployment. I’m making something to honor him and am going to post it on the main page of my group so that everyone can see it when they visit the group.

I was thinking of making something that says...

"In Loving Memory...

Loving husband, father, friend, and soldier.
You will never be forgotten.
God bless you and your family"

Then his name and the years for his birth and death and a picture of him in the corner.

Think that would be okay? I’ve never done anything like this before, so any suggestions on what to say would be great... I’m not that eloquent so I need all the help I can get, lol.

Thanks...

Amy Lynn, Loving wife stillheart.gifand mom to 3 sweethearts. Christopher (8/06), Katherine (10/08), and Matthew (09/11).  2 time VBAC Momma and NCB & BFing advocate.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-26-2009, 03:40 PM

Honestly, I think that is beautiful.

Carrie SAHM to Nora Caitlyn (5) and Finnley Dax (2) homebirthing, breastfeeding, babywearing, intactivist, doula mama!         
Old 01-26-2009, 03:49 PM

It's okay... We're a military family and not so much fans of the whole God bless thing. Nice gesture anyway.
Old 01-26-2009, 03:52 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Changed View Post
It's okay... We're a military family and not so much fans of the whole God bless thing. Nice gesture anyway.
I only put that in there because I know that Faith (the wife) and her family are really religious. I personally am not, but wanted that in there for her.

Amy Lynn, Loving wife stillheart.gifand mom to 3 sweethearts. Christopher (8/06), Katherine (10/08), and Matthew (09/11).  2 time VBAC Momma and NCB & BFing advocate.

Old 01-26-2009, 03:56 PM

I think it's very appropriate. My prayers go out to that family.