who are still waiting for their babies? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 27 Old 10-22-2008, 02:16 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i'm not very good at keeping up with the longer threads and cant figure out who's **** pregnant.

i am, for one. my due date isn't officially til friday, but there are no signs that beaker is coming out any time soon. i did have a few hours of fairly strong ctx last saturday, but nothing since. i imagine i'll be going over due by a long way
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 27 Old 10-22-2008, 02:29 PM

Warning, super rant-y!

I am very cranky and angrily waiting. I can't believe how I'm feeling, angry! But I am. And pissed. Livid. I want to scream! If this kid isn't born in 4.5hrs I'll be later with this one then I was with my first and the pisses me off!!! I'm even 3cm & at least 50% effaced.. contractions still coming and going, and now all of them are painful, but they're not anywhere near regular. Lost even MORE mucus plug last night and this morning, and still nothing. WTF! I'm exhausted.. I'm irritable, I can't sleep well anymore. And, to top it all off, my dh is leaving in 2 weeks. So this kid still isn't hear, I feel like she never will be, it feels hopeless and I'm not even excited anymore! I'm angry because dh had to leave when Colin was 11 days old (for a shorter time then it'll be this time) and it was really difficult. I don't know what the heck I'm going to do this time with a newborn and a toddler all alone. I really was hoping she'd be at least on time so I had more time to get used to her and let ds get used to her before we were alone. So at this point, as terrible as it is to say, I'm not even looking forward to her coming. It's all going to be rushed and emotional and it's just going to suck. Then dh will leave, and it will suck even more.