French-English toys & books - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 01-19-2010, 09:18 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am looking for toys & books that are in both French & English. I'd like to raise DD bilingual and at home DH speaks French and I speak English to her (because I'm still learning french).
Any ideas on where I can find these?
Here in Texas all I can find in Spanish-English

Also, MIL lives in Montreal so if they can be found there, I'd just need some direction on where to send her to find them.

TIA

DS-(1996), DSD-(2001), and our miracle baby girl-(7/7/09) and Always remembering my 3 brokenheart.gif angel babies
and cautiously due May 12, 2011!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-20-2010, 06:07 PM

We have a Fisher-Price Puppy that sings in French. You can also find a lot of the LeapFrog stuff that is bilingual in Canada.

Mom to DS(8), DS(6), DD(4), and DS(1).  "Kids do as well as they can."

Old 01-30-2010, 01:46 AM

I order from the french Amazon: amazon.fr . You can get anything you'd ever want from there!

Mama to T (9/95), A (7/99) and S (2/09) blogging.jpg:
Old 02-01-2010, 01:57 AM
~pi

Since MIL is in Montreal, just send her to amazon.ca.

I will tell you, though, that we're a French/English family and I haven't found any explicitly Fr-En books that I liked. They're all designed for English speakers who don't speak French, or vice versa, and are often just a vocab list. (I.e. like this.) Very boring IMHO -- I would not want to read these a gazillion times to a toddler.