Homework about Circumcision - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 07-09-2010, 11:49 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
My homework assignment for a childbirth class I'm in is Pros and Cons of circumcision as well as a episiotomy. I know they are horrible, unnecessary practices. I have a little girl and had a homebirth so I don't feel I have extensive knowledge on the subject so I'd like to hear your thoughts. TIA!

Cloth diapering, Non-Vax, Bedsharing Mama to Maya 3-25-08, Mila 6-28-12 and DP Marc joy.gif

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 14 Old 07-09-2010, 01:43 PM

There really are no pros to infant/child non consensual circumcision, there's just not. It's all pain no gain for the baby/child. I know that's not helpful at all but any pros that are tossed around aren't factual.

There's lots of cons in the link/resources at the top of this forum.

OUR DAUGHTERS ARE PROTECTED SHOULDN'T OUR SONS BE TOO! :
#3 of 14 Old 07-09-2010, 02:06 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I haven't been on this linked website in a while, but they used to have info on both circ and episiotomy: http://notjustskin.org/

Mom &  RN   intactivist.gif
Pardon the typos - CWOK (cat walking on keyboard)   signcirc1.gif

#4 of 14 Old 07-09-2010, 03:55 PM - Thread Starter

I know there are not any Pro's, that's what I'll say. I'm just so busy at work I haven't had time to dig into the essense of it. I'll check out the link.

Cloth diapering, Non-Vax, Bedsharing Mama to Maya 3-25-08, Mila 6-28-12 and DP Marc joy.gif

#5 of 14 Old 07-09-2010, 08:04 PM