I guess this should tell me something.... - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 01-01-2012, 08:08 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

...I decided to watch a circ video just to confirm to myself my decision to not circ is set.  And I could not even bring myself to look at the video. I couldn't even click on it.  I still haven't watched it.  I guess that pretty much cements it for me.  Self-realization is a great thing. :)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 8 Old 01-02-2012, 10:00 AM

I was going to put a thumbs up smiley, then realized that was inappropriate and rude the the poor little guy in the video. I am glad that you are planning to keep your child whole. clap.gif

#3 of 8 Old 01-02-2012, 11:53 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)

Working as a nurse, I've seen circumcision firsthand, including major complications from the circ. It's horrible in my opinion. Intact is definitely the way to go. The care is easy too, just wipe what you see on the outside!

Mom &  RN   intactivist.gif
Pardon the typos - CWOK (cat walking on keyboard)   signcirc1.gif

#4 of 8 Old 01-03-2012, 01:16 AM

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
I'm proud of you.

It is amazing what some folks do to children just because they are "too little to remember".
Night_Nurse likes this.
#5 of 8 Old 01-03-2012, 08:44 PM - Thread Starter