• 2 Post By 4timesamommy
  • 1 Post By 4timesamommy

#1 of 22 Old 11-23-2014, 08:01 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
In need of help.

Hi there,

I am a mom of three, soon to be four. My first child was a boy. I was ignorant and had him circumcised. A decision I regret greatly. He suffered penile adhesions, numerous meatal ulcers, and meatal stenosis. I swore I would never subject another boy to this surgery. Thankfully my next two babies were girls prior to my divorce. I am now remarried and having another little one. This is my husband's first child. I am literally due any minute and just waiting to go into labor. We had discussed circumcision briefly early on in my pregnancy and he didn't say much and basically just acted as if he wouldn't have much to say on the subject either way. Then he brought it up again 2 days ago and said he felt it was just "something that should be done and gotten over with".
I am an ICU nurse and he is an attorney. I presented him with all of the medical facts that debunk many of the myths that support circumcision verbally. However, I do not have all of my links and research that I used to have years ago. My son is now almost 10. This morning he brought it up to me and apparently he has been doing some research of his own on the internet. His reasons for wanting this done are 1.He read that little boys who are intact have a higher risk of UTI and 2. He read that they have an increased risk of penile cancer. I again verbally told him what I know to be true in regards to those myths.