Introductions - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 149 Old 02-25-2008, 01:16 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lets post Intros here so no one gets lost.

First of all, Welcome and Congrats to everyone and lets all have a happy and healthly 9 months.

Name:
Screen Name:
Due Date:
Where do you live:
A brief intro: ie, partner, breastfeeding and birth choices, other things going on in life, work, school, etc.
#2 of 149 Old 02-25-2008, 01:21 PM - Thread Starter

Name: Selena
Screen Name:Selena_ski
Other Children: Delilah, age 18 months
Due Date: Nov 1
Where do you live: Utah, just north of SLC
A brief intro: ie, partner, breastfeeding and birth choices, other things going on in life, work, school, etc. I am currently a student studying Elementary Education. I am married to John. Currently nursing Delilah and would love to tandem nurse. I am planning a home birth this time, I had a birthing center last time. I had a really rough pregnancy last time and this one looks like it is going to be the same. That is all I can think of right now.
#3 of 149 Old 02-25-2008, 01:29 PM

Name: Andrea
Screen Name: andi-mama
Other Children: Roman, 20.5 months old
Due Date: November 1
Where do you live: West coast of BC
A brief intro: ie, partner, breastfeeding and birth choices, other things going on in life, work, school, etc.: I am a SAHM. My DH and I just got married last Saturday- February 16- and I got my positive pregnancy test that morning (at 7DPO, no less)! Roman is still nursing frequently and I'm really hoping that he doesn't wean during my pregnancy. I planned a homebirth last time but transferred due to lack of support () and ended up with an epi at the hospital. This time I am adamant about a homebirth and am better preparing myself with lots of support and lots of research.

Mama to DS R (June/06), DD K (September/07), DS M (October/08), DD R (June/09)... waiting for #5 in late 2013!!

#4 of 149 Old 02-25-2008, 01:41 PM