What did I sign??! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 12-06-2008, 05:53 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
My DD had her 6 month WC this past week and we are not vaccinating her. Her 2 and 4 mo. appts went OK, some slight pressure but nothing serious. This time though, I'm not sure if they thought I was going to change my mind or what, but our ped was very stern this time and leaves the room, comes back with this form. I was so anxious anyway by that time after the lecturing I'd received and I'm not good with confrontation either. I was trying to get DD dressed and she produces this form she wants me to sign. She continues her lecture saying how strongly she believes in vaccines, etc. I seriously just glanced at the form, saw it had line by line each vaccine and had a box checked saying I declined them. I signed and she signed and that was that. I wonder though, what the heck else did that form say? I know this sounds highly stupid of me to not read what I was signing but like I said, it was an awkward situation and I was really anxious.

Anyone seen one of these forms and what exactly did I sign? I was going to call and ask for a copy of it but seriously I don't want to stir it all up again. I really think we are the only one in the practice that is not vaxx'ing and I'm sure they are all talking about us and how I'm a bad mother, etc. To top it off, one of the peds in the group is married to a good friend of mine. I'm sure he now knows I'm not vaxx'ing - last time I saw him he wouldn't even speak to me. Seriously.

So, can anyone enlighten me as to what this form may have said?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 14 Old 12-06-2008, 06:12 PM

Call the ped's office and ask that they make a copy of it and send it to you ASAP.