Just got into a fight with the school nurse..new update post 107,I WON! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 131 Old 08-27-2009, 11:55 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
But I won!She was telling me that I needed a letter from my pastor(which I don't have one) to be able to claim a religious exemption.She asked my religion,and when i told her she couldn't ask me that,she got all upset.She even gave me a letter stating the city requires it!I'm in RI,and all it is is a form.I fill it out,sign it,and that's it.I've been doing it for 3 years now!

They also knew all of my dd's prior vaxes from when she was a baby.How did they get that information?!?I never told the school,and I don't remember it being filled out on her health forms.

Off to call the city and the state health dept about that letter.Hopefully I can change things!

Student mama to one awesome,talented and unique dd,15 and one amazing, sweet and strong ds,12(born with heart defect Tetralogy of Fallot,also on the autism spectrum),9 cats,and 2 gerbils.
#2 of 131 Old 08-27-2009, 11:59 AM
2xy

Congrats!

I've been fighting with the Providence School Department all summer, regarding their ridiculous "homeschool packet." I'm still waiting to find out if I won.
#3 of 131 Old 08-27-2009, 12:48 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by muldey View Post
But I won!She was telling me that I needed a letter from my pastor(which I don't have one) to be able to claim a religious exemption.She asked my religion,and when i told her she couldn't ask me that,she got all upset.She even gave me a letter stating the city requires it!I'm in RI,and all it is is a form.I fill it out,sign it,and that's it.I've been doing it for 3 years now!

They also knew all of my dd's prior vaxes from when she was a baby.How did they get that information?!?I never told the school,and I don't remember it being filled out on her health forms.