Non-vaccinated child being a carrier? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 9 Old 11-05-2009, 04:30 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello, I'm only new to this so please bare with me. Why is it that I feel so upset everytime I have to explain myself for my daughter not being vaccinated. We chose this path after lots and lots of research but still in this day in age (especially doctors) I feel like I'm hitting a brick wall when asked why my 3 year old isn't vaccinated. I have pretty much stood my ground but today had a concerning question from my brother. His wife is due soon with their fourth baby and he is the biggest sceptic I know. He simply couldn't understand why Talisha wasn't vaccinated and made it seem like Talisha was being put at a very high risk of getting diseases! The next question was if she wasn't vaccinated would she be a carrier of all the diseases not immunised againsed to their newborn baby? I couldnt answer but knew deep down she definately wouldnt be but how do you explain that to someone like him (ahhhhhhhhhhhh). Please please someone give me light at the end of the tunnel. Look forward to lots of helpful responses.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 9 Old 11-05-2009, 04:38 AM

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Hello and welcome to the boards! You might want to repost your question in the Vaccination forum, since that would get more traffic for this question. Best wishes!
#3 of 9 Old 11-08-2009, 11:03 PM

Welcome to Mothering!
#4 of 9 Old 11-08-2009, 11:10 PM

Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Welcome, and yes, do repost in vaccine forum for more answers but...

Quote:
I couldnt answer but knew deep down she definately wouldnt be but how do you explain that to someone like him (ahhhhhhhhhhhh).
Is he fully vaccinated? Is his wife? If not, they are just as much a risk to their child as your baby. Are they going to have their newborn vaccinated? If so, doesn't he expect those vaccines to work???