Please help a girl out... - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 30 Old 04-15-2014, 05:52 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hi everyone,

I am a college student, trying to conduct a survey of a particular group of people and so far I have gotten some negative, and frankly, rude responses.  So we will try this again. 
My survey is for an undergraduate writing course where I must develop an analytical report that analyzes the data that I will receive from this survey. There will nothing further done with the results of the survey. It will be between my instructor, myself, and some peers in my course.

With that I am asking for people to take 5-10 minutes out of their busy, busy lives to answer my 10 question survey. I am looking at the topic of literature of vaccines, and my survey is designed to look at sources of different views of the controversial vaccine discussion. 

The link is below:

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/KGXT8KZ

Thanks so much! I really do appreciate your help!

N

#2 of 30 Old 04-16-2014, 03:27 AM

Quoted: 4 Post(s)

The  problem is, these two questions you posted do not coincide with my reasons for not vaccinating, therefore, i could not complete said survey.   There was no 'argument' to be had in the first place. I didn't argue with anyone over it. 

Quote:
9. Who and/or where did you first learn about these arguments?
Who and/or where did you first learn about these arguments?
10. How old were you when these arguments were first presented to you?

#3 of 30 Old 04-16-2014, 06:26 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
I'm sorry you were treated rudely. There's no excuse for that.

I actively discourage parents who aren't vaccinating on schedule from helping researchers and reporters because more often than not, the results get used against us.

Your intentions may be good, but that may be the reason for the backlash. Good luck with your assignment.