Help me figure out what's going on? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 02-11-2009, 04:59 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm getting really, really, tired of always being fatigued, icky feeling, and just generally blah. Can you guys perhaps point me in some direction? I don't have the financial situation for tons of testing, but I really need to get this figured out. Our family is suffering because I'm never feeling good.

So here are my symptoms:

*general fatigue that never goes away (my biggest complaint)
*serious acne (killing my self esteem - I've never had cystic acne before!)
*Blood sugar roller coaster that improves with the elimination of high-glycemic foods, but then I'm always hungry and I become food obsessed...
*Weight gain for what seems to be no real reason - I've been doing functional/pre-crossfit training for 7 months now, and not lost a single pound... I just did a 5 day liquids/vitamins internal cleanse and I didn't lose a single pound (that wasn't my intent - it was to expell toxins, but the fact that I didn't loose any weight shows that something is majorly up with my body - I didn't even have much fruit juice, so my blood sugar was pretty even)
*Zero energy, even when I'm not terribly tired
*Serious brain fog - horrible. To the point where I'm doing something or talking about something and mid-movement/speech I'll entirely forget what I'm doing and spent the next 10 min. trying to remember. It's causing me to be a shut-in, because social situations are painful when you're having a hard time keeping up with the conversation/saying something remotely worth saying
*Migraines every few months
*sinus infections every month or two
*inability to go to sleep before 11 or 12, no matter how I try - tired all day, wide awake in the evening
* inability to concentrate, at all really